Technorati Tags:

its the first day of 2008. time for new beginnings. eight is the number for new beginnings.

i have two other days i consider new years days. january 2, is the day i surrendered my life to God, and made Jesus my Lord, and march 2, my birthday. both days are really important to me.

i love new beginnings. old things are passed away. behold! all things are become new. God’s mercies are new every morning. in Christ i am a new creature. i have newness of life.

so im looking forward to the new year ahead. today i will play, relax, and enjoy all the Lord has done for me of late. and tomorrow i will start working on my goals for this year. the two months between january 2 and march 2 is when i work on making changes. it gives me something to work toward, and by my birthday i should have new habits in place.

thats my goal.